New Music

Miles Kane – Don’t Forget Who You Are

Miles Kane Miles Kane has previewed his eagerly anticipated second LP Don’t Forget Who You Are by releasing a single of the same name. The album, which is the follow-up to 2011’s debut Colour Of The Trap, will be released via Columbia.

Produced by Ian Broudie, the record, which will be out on 3 June, features co-writes with Broudie, as well as Paul Weller and Kid Harpoon.

The album will be available in standard CD, vinyl and digital download. There will also be a deluxe edition with three extra tracks – including 2012’s Record Store Day release First Of My Kind and Start Of Something Big.

The single Don’t Forget Who You Are is a sing-along classic title track and was an undisputed highlight of the NME Awards Tour in February.

“The one thing I wanted for the new album was that there had to be no fat on any of the songs. They needed to sound really lean,” said Kane. “The blueprint for it, before I’d even gone for the rock n’ roll and glam-rock vibe, was that it had to sound incredibly direct.”

Miles Kane will play 11 UK dates in May and June, with the album launch party taking place at London’s Dingwalls on 7 June. Kane is also set to play the John Peel stage at Glastonbury this year.

Standard tracklisting:

1. Taking Over
2. Don’t Forget Who You Are
3. Better Than That
4. Out of Control
5. Bombshells
6. Tonight
7. What Condition Am I In?
8. Fire In My Heart
9. You’re Gonna Get It
10. Give Up
11. Darkness In Our Hearts

Deluxe tracklisting (extras):

12. Start of Something Big
13. Caught In The Act
14. First Of My Kind

buy Miles Kane MP3s or CDs
Spotify Miles Kane on Spotify

More on Miles Kane
Miles Kane – Coup De Grace
Miles Kane – Don’t Forget Who You Are
Miles Kane – Don’t Forget Who You Are
Miles Kane – Colour Of The Trap
Miles Kane @ Queen Of Hoxton, London