New Music

Pet Shop Boys – Axis

Pet Shop Boys Pet Shop Boys return this summer with their first album on their own label, and have just unveiled Axis, the first track from it.

The follow-up to last year’s reflective Elysium album, Electric takes things back to the dance floor with Stuart Price drafted in as producer. Price, aka Jacques Lu Cont and Les Rhythmes Digitales, produced Madonna‘s Confessions On A Dance Floor. Pet Shop Boys describe Electric as “pretty banging”; and if Axis is anything to go by, they’re on the money there.

The album features a guest spot from Example and a Bruce Springsteen cover, The Last To Die. The single Axis comes backed with a Boys Noize remix.

The track listing for Electric is:

1. Axis
2. Bolshy
3. Love is a bourgeois construct
4. Fluorescent
5. Inside a dream
6. The last to die
7. Shouting in the evening
8. Thursday (featuring Example)
9. Vocal

Pet Shop Boys tour the world from May to October, including two UK dates: 18 June at London’s O2 Arena and 20 June at Manchester Arena. Electric will be released on 15 July on x2, via Kobalt Label Services.

buy Pet Shop Boys MP3s or CDs
Spotify Pet Shop Boys on Spotify

More on Pet Shop Boys
Pet Shop Boys – Hotspot
Pet Shop Boys @ Royal Opera House, London
London Gigs Diary: 18-24 July 2016
Pet Shop Boys – Super
Pet Shop Boys – Electric