Track Of The Day

Agnetha Fältskog – When You Really Loved Someone

ABBA legend Agnetha Fältskog has announced details of a new album called A, due for release on 13 May. The new collection is preceded by a “curtain-raising” track, When You Really Loved Someone (video below).

Agnetha has been working with Grammy-nominated songwriter/producer Jorgen Elofsson – who was behind hits by Britney Spears and Kelly Clarkson among others – and producer/arranger Peter Nordahl.

The album features 10 tracks, including I Should’ve Followed You Home – a duet with Gary Barlow – and I Keep Them On The Floor Beside My Bed, co-written by Agnetha.

“I hadn’t written any music for a long, long time,” says Agnetha. “But I sat at the piano, and suddenly it was there.”

“We wanted to make this as if Agnetha hadn’t entered ABBA,” says Elofsson. “We were interested in what she would have sounded like if she hadn’t been in the group. And yet it’s important that she comes across as we remember her to be.”

The tracklisting for A is:

1. The One Who Loves You Now
2. When You Really Loved Someone
3. Perfume In The Breeze
4. I Was A Flower
5. I Should’ve Followed You Home
6. Past Forever
7. Dance Your Pain Away
8. Bubble
9. Back On Your Radio
10. I Keep Them On The Floor Beside My Bed

More at

No related posts found...