Track Of The Day

No Joy – Lunar Phobia

Montreal based trio No Joy have announced their return with Lunar Phobia, the first single from their forthcoming second album Wait To Pleasure.

It is a deeply impressive return from a band that perfectly mixes all encompassing walls of noise with dreamily lustrous pop melodies. Unlike the primitive sound of their debut album, 2010’s Ghost Blonde, Wait To Pleasure saw the band recording in a proper, fully functioning studio for the first time. Lunar Phobia’s beefed up sound is an example of the work of a band finding their feet and attempting to realise their sonic ambitions.

They recorded the album in a studio in Brooklyn owned by their record company Mexican Summer. In harness with producer Jorge Elbrecht, it could be a key development in the progression of this most promising of experimental noise pop bands.

The track listing for Wait To Pleasure can be read below and the album is released on 22 April 22, with yet to be announced UK dates to follow.

1. E
2. Hare Tarot Lies
3. Prodigy
4. Slug night
5. Blue Neck Riviera
6. Lizard Kids
7. Lunar Phobia
8. Wrack Attack
9. Ignored Pets
10. Pleasure
11. Uhy Yuoi Yoi

No related posts found...